Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Events 2024

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

May 2024

Saturday 18 May - Abingdon Air & Country Show POSTPONED - NEW DATE TO BE CONFIRMED

Sunday 19 May - Basingstoke Festival of Transport, War Memorial Park, Basingstoke, RG21 4AG

Sunday 19 May - Chiltern Hills Rally Classic Car Show, Weedon Park, Weedon Hill, Near Aylesbury,Buckinghamshire, HP22 4NN

Saturday 25 May - Thatcham Memorial Classic Car Show, Thatcham Memorial Playing Fields, RG18 3AG

Saturday 25 May - Harwell Campus Classic Car Meet, DiSH Second Street, Harwell Campus Curie Entrance, Harwell, OX11 0GD from 12.30pm

Sunday 26 May - Cowley Village Fete, Cowley Manor, Cowley, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 9NL - for more information, please ring Craig 07971 203282

June 2024

Saturday 1 June - Watchfield Village Fete, 12 noon to 5.00pm. We have been invited by the organisers to attend as a Club. There is the possibility of taking part in a circuit of the arena. Free entry

Wednesday 5 June - Club Night at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Thursday 6 June - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

Saturday 8 June - set up day for MGs in the Park

Sunday 9 June - MGs in the Park, Cotswold Wildlife Park

Friday 14 June - Wads Stock Classic Vehicle Club, Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre, Lamborough Hill, Wootton, Abingdon, OX13 6DA from 6.30pm until 9.00pm. For more information, please ring Karen Fysh 07935 106153, email karen.fysh@wadscc.co.uk

Saturday 15 June - Donny's Classic Car Show, Berinsfield, Oxfordshire, OX10 7NX. 10 per car to exhibit. In aid of Pancreatic Cancer & Mind

Saturday 29 - Sunday 30 June Bloxham Steam & Country Fayre, Smiths' Fields, Bloxham, Oxfordshire OX15 4HD

Saturday 29 June - Harwell Campus Classic Car Meet, DiSH Second Street, Harwell Campus Curie Entrance, Harwell, OX11 0GD from 12.30pm

Sunday 30 June - Cirencester Car Show

Sunday 30 June - Thatcham Classic Car Show, Henwick Sports Field, 11 Calard Drive, Thatcham RG18 3BU from 9.00am. No booking or tickets needed, just turn up

Sunday 30 June - Yattenden Classic Vehicle Day

July 2024

Wednesday 3 July - Club Night at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Thursday 4 July - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

Sunday 7 July - Gloucestershire MG Owners Club Cotswold Caper - a scenic drive through the Cotswold Countryside supporting Charlie's Community Support

Friday 12 July - Wads Stock Classic Vehicle Club, Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre, Lamborough Hill, Wootton, Abingdon, OX13 6DA from 6.30pm until 9.00pm. For more information, please ring Karen Fysh 07935 106153, email karen.fysh@wadscc.co.uk

Saturday 13 July Grove Charity Car, Truck & Bike Show, Cane Lane (off Recreation Lane), Grove, Wantage, OX12 0FL

Saturday 13 July Witney Carnival, The Ley Recreation Ground, Station Lane, Witney, OX28 4BA - the Club have been invited to this event. If you would like to display your MG, please email areasecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 July - West Oxon Steam & Vintage Show , Shores Green, Oxford Hill, Witney, OX29 6UU - NOTE NEW VENUE

Saturday 27 July - Wad Stock Festival Classic Vehicle Show at Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre Wootton, Abingdon, OX13 6DA from 12 noon to 6.00m. No need to register, just turn up on the day. Free entry

Saturday 27 July - Club Barbecue - more details to follow

Saturday 27 July - Harwell Campus Classic Car Meet, DiSH Second Street, Harwell Campus Curie Entrance, Harwell, OX11 0GD from 12.30pm

August 2024

Thursday 1 August - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

Friday 2 - Sunday 4 August - Gloucestershire Vintage & Country Extravaganza

Sunday 4 August - Newbury Classic Car Show, Newbury Showground, Priors Court, Hermitage, Thatcham, RG18 9QZ

Wednesday 7 August - Club Night at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Friday 9 August - Wads Stock Classic Vehicle Club, Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre, Lamborough Hill, Wootton, Abingdon, OX13 6DA from 6.30pm until 9.00pm. For more information, please ring Karen Fysh 07935 106153, email karen.fysh@wadscc.co.uk

Friday 9 - Sunday 11 August - Retro Festival, Newbury Showground, Priors Court, Hermitage, Thatcham, RG18 9QZ

Saturday 17 - Sunday 18 August - Fairford Steam, Classic & Retro Show

Saturday 17 August - Wanborough Village & Country Show, Church Meadow, Wanborough, Wiltshire

Sunday 25 August - Shalbourne Classic Car Show

Sunday 25 - Monday 26 August - White Horse Show

Saturday 31 August - Harwell Campus Classic Car Meet, DiSH Second Street, Harwell Campus Curie Entrance, Harwell, OX11 0GD from 12.30pm

Saturday 31 August - Sunday 1 September - North Cotswold Steam & Vintage Show

September 2024

Wednesday 4 September - Club Night at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Thursday 5 September - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

Friday 13 September - Wads Stock Classic Vehicle Club, Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre, Lamborough Hill, Wootton, Abingdon, OX13 6DA from 6.30pm until 9.00pm. For more information, please ring Karen Fysh 07935 106153, email karen.fysh@wadscc.co.uk

Saturday 28 September - Harwell Campus Classic Car Meet, DiSH Second Street, Harwell Campus Curie Entrance, Harwell, OX11 0GD from 12.30pm

October 2024

Wednesday 2 October - Club Night at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Thursday 3 October - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

November 2024

Wednesday 6 November - Club Night - our 27th birthday - at The Dog House, Faringdon Road, Frilford Heath, Abingdon OX13 6QJ

Thursday 7 November - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

December 2024

No Club Night in December

Thursday 5 December - Millets Motoring Meet (Classic Car Breakfast meet for Enthusiasts)

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
Oxfordshire MGOC