Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Calendar 2018/2019

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Club Sunday Fun Runs are usually held on the last Sunday of the month between April and September, weather permitting and other events which may arise, in which case the Sunday designated for a Fun Run may be moved forward or back in the calendar.

Other events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

December 2018

Wednesday 5 December - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

January 2019

Tuesday 1 January - New Year's Day Charity Coffee & Classics, Classic Motor Hub, Bibury, from 12 noon to 3pm, cost 5.00 per car, with proceeds going to Kate's Home Nursing, a local charity helping to care for patients in their own home through the last stage of illness

Wednesday 2 January - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 6 January - Sunday Scramble, Bicester Heritage, from 9am to 2pm

February 2019

Wednesday 6 February - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 10 February - International MG & Triumph Spares Day, Stoneleigh Park, Coventry, Warwickshire

Saturday 23 February - MGB Register AGM, The MG Car Club Ltd, Kimber House, 12 Cemetery Road, Abingdon, OX14 1AS from 11.00am

March 2019

Wednesday 6 March - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

April 2019

Wednesday 3 April - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 7 April - MGB Register Spring Run starting from Millets Farm Centre. For more information, email John Watson - john.watson@mgb-register.org

Sunday 14 April - MG Era Day, Brooklands

Sunday 28 April - Drive It Day

May 2019

Wednesday 1 May - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 5 May - Abingdon Air & Country Show

June 2019

Wednesday 5 June - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 9 June - MGs in the Park, Cotswold Wildlife Park near Burford - more details to follow

Saturday 15 - Sunday 16 June - MG Live

July 2019

Wednesday 3 July - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

August 2019

Sunday 4 August - MGB Register Classic Card & MG Summer Picnicto be held at Millets Farm Centre. For more information, email John Watson - john.watson@mgb-register.org

Wednesday 7 August - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

September 2019

Wednesday 4 September - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

October 2019

Wednesday 2 October - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

November 2019

Wednesday 5 November - Club Night - our 22nd Birthday! - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

December 2019

Wednesday 4 December - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
 
Oxfordshire MG Owners Club
The friendly MG Club in Oxfordshire