Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Calendar 2018

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Club Sunday Fun Runs are usually held on the last Sunday of the month between April and September, weather permitting and other events which may arise, in which case the Sunday designated for a Fun Run may be moved forward or back in the calendar.

Other events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

February 2018

Wednesday 7 February - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse - Curry Night. The Clubhouse will be serving chicken Madras and a vegetarian curry, plus rice, naan and mango chutney, all for just 5 per head. Please let Pete McHugh - areasecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk know by 24 January, if you would like to participate and your choice of curry.

Sunday 11 February - International MG & Triumph Spares Day, Stoneleigh Park, Warwickshire, CV8 2LZ

Tuesday 27 February - Factory tour of British Motor Heritage, Witney for Club members. The day will start at Carswell Golf Club at 8.30am with tea and at bacon roll, for just 4.50. We set off at 9.00am for a run to Witney, arriving at British Motor Heritage for a 10.00am tour, which will last about two hours. Please note, the factory is not a suitable environment for anyone with a heart pacemaker due to the strong electrical fields created by the welding equipment, and also for safety and insurance reasons, children under 16 cannot be allowed into the factory. Please email Peter Mapson eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk if you would like to attend. Numbers are restricted to 15 per tour, on a first come, first served basis. If the event is oversubscribed, we may consider running a second visit

March 2018

Wednesday 7 March - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

April 2018

Sunday 1 April - Coffee & Classics at the Classic Motor Hub, Bibury from 10am to 1pm. Spaces are limited, so to guarantee a place and get your name on the guest list, please order one of the free passes from the link above

Wednesday 4 April - Club Night - our AGM - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 15 April - Combe Mill in steam, also featuring Oxfordshire-built vehicles. Members willing to exhibit their cars on the day will be given free access to Combe Mill, plus free tea or coffee for up to two people per vehicle The organisers would like our cars on display by 9.45am for when they open to the public at 10.00am; they would appreciate if vehicles could stay on site until at least 4.00pm, if possible. It would greatly help the volunteer staff at Combe Mill if we could advise them by the end of February 2018 how many members would like to participate, please email Peter Mapson eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk if you can attend

Sunday 22 April - Prescott Breakfast Club

Sunday 22 April - Sunday Scramble 'Drive It Day' at Bicester Heritage from 9am to 4pm

Sunday 22 April - Coffee & Classics at the Hub, Bibury 'Drive It Day' from 10am to 2pm.  Spaces are limited, so to guarantee a place and get your name on the guest list, please order one of the free passes from the link above

May 2018

Wednesday 2 May - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 6 May - Abingdon Air & Country Show

Sunday 6 May - Coffee & Classics at the Classic Motor Hub, Bibury from 10am to 1pm. Spaces are limited, so to guarantee a place and get your name on the guest list, please order one of the free passes from the link above

Sunday 20 May - Prescott Breakfast Club

June 2018

Wednesday 6 June - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 10 June - Churchill Classic Car Show

Sunday 10 June - Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway, Toddington -  Classic Vehicle Clubs Day

Sunday 17 June - MGs in the Park

Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 June - Classic & Sports Car Show in association with Flywheel at Bicester Heritage from 10am to 6pm each day

July 2018

Sunday 1 July - Coffee & Classics at the Classic Motor Hub, Bibury from 9am to midday. Spaces are limited, so to guarantee a place and get your name on the guest list, please order one of the free passes from the link above

Wednesday 4 July - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Saturday 7 July - Eynsham Carnival

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 July - West Oxon Steam & Vintage Show

August 2018

Wednesday 1 August - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 12 August - Cowley Classic Car Show - 11am to 5pm at Cutteslowe Park, off Harbord Road, Oxford, OX2 8NP

September 2018

Wednesday 5 September - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 9 September - Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway - Classic Vehicle Clubs Day

Sunday 16 September - Prescott Breakfast Club

October 2018

Wednesday 3 October - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 7 October - Sunday Scramble at Bicester Heritage from 9am to 2pm

Sunday 21 October - Prescott Breakfast Club

November 2018

Wednesday 7 November - Club Night - our 21st birthday - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

December 2018

Wednesday 5 December - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
 
Oxfordshire MG Owners Club

The friendly MG Club in Oxfordshire

Oxfordshire MG Owners Club