Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Calendar 2018

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Club Sunday Fun Runs are usually held on the last Sunday of the month between April and September, weather permitting and other events which may arise, in which case the Sunday designated for a Fun Run may be moved forward or back in the calendar.

Other events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

May 2018

Thursday 17 May - Classic Car & Bike Night from 5.30pm at the Norman Knight, Whichford, near Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5PE

Sunday 20 May - Prescott Breakfast Club

June 2018

Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 June - MG Live, Silverstone

Wednesday 6 June - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 10 June - Churchill Classic Car Show

Sunday 10 June - Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway, Toddington -  Classic Vehicle Clubs Day

Sunday 17 June - MGs in the Park

Thursday 21 June - Classic Car & Bike Night from 5.30pm at the Norman Knight, Whichford, near Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5PE

Saturday 23 & Sunday 24 June - Classic & Sports Car Show in association with Flywheel at Bicester Heritage from 10am to 6pm each day

Sunday 24 June - Cirencester Classic Car Show - if you wish to exhibit your MG at the show, which is located in front of the parish church in the Market Square, please email the organisers via their website and they will send you a booking form, which you then return, along with a photograph of your MG and a 10 admission/donation to charity (Cirencester Housing for Young People). Due to the relatively small nature of the event, you may not get a place at the show. Your admission fee will only be taken by BACS should you be offered a place

July 2018

Sunday 1 July - The Cotswold Caper, organised by Gloucestershire MG Owners Club

Sunday 1 July - Coffee & Classics at the Classic Motor Hub, Bibury from 9am to midday. Spaces are limited, so to guarantee a place and get your name on the guest list, please order one of the free passes from the link above

Wednesday 4 July - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Saturday 7 July - Eynsham Carnival, if you would like to exhibit your MG at the carnival or participate in the carnival parade, please email michael.sparks8@virginmedia.com

Sunday 8 July - Classic Car Show, Notcutts Garden Centre, Nuneham Courtenay, OX44 9PY from 9am to 4.30pm. If you would like to exhibit your car, please email classiccarshow@notcutts.co.uk

Saturday 14 July - Club Barbecue - more details to follow

Thursday 19 July - Classic Car & Bike Night from 5.30pm at the Norman Knight, Whichford, near Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5PE

Saturday 21 & Sunday 22 July - West Oxon Steam & Vintage Show

August 2018

Wednesday 1 August - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Friday 3 - Sunday 5 August - Gloucestershire Vintage & Country Extravaganza, South Cerney

Sunday 5 August - MGB Register's Classic Car & MG Summer Picnic, Millets Farm Centre, Frilford, near Abingdon, OX13 5HB

Sunday 12 August - Cowley Classic Car Show - 11am to 5pm at Cutteslowe Park, off Harbord Road, Oxford, OX2 8NP

Thursday 16 August - Classic Car & Bike Night from 5.30pm at the Norman Knight, Whichford, near Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5PE

Saturday 18 August - Wanborough Show - more details to follow

Sunday 26 & Monday 27 August - Uffington White Horse Show - the show will be open at 10:00am each day and vehicles should be in position at this time. There is no entrance fee and free rally plaques will be presented to all pre-booked entrants. Late arrivals may not be allowed onto the show field. Entries must be received by 4 July 2018

 September 2018

Wednesday 5 September - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 9 September - Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway - Classic Vehicle Clubs Day

Sunday 16 September - Prescott Breakfast Club

Thursday 20 September - Classic Car & Bike Night from 5.30pm at the Norman Knight, Whichford, near Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 5PE

Sunday 23 September - Cirencester Classic Car Show - if you wish to exhibit your MG at the show, which is located in front of the parish church in the Market Square, please email the organisers via their website and they will send you a booking form, which you then return, along with a photograph of your MG and a 10 admission/donation to charity (Cirencester Housing for Young People). Due to the relatively small nature of the event, you may not get a place at the show. Your admission fee will only be taken by BACS should you be offered a place

October 2018

Wednesday 3 October - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 7 October - Sunday Scramble at Bicester Heritage from 9am to 2pm

Sunday 21 October - Prescott Breakfast Club

November 2018

Wednesday 7 November - Club Night - our 21st birthday - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

December 2018

Wednesday 5 December - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
 
Oxfordshire MG Owners Club

The friendly MG Club in Oxfordshire

Oxfordshire MG Owners Club