Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Calendar 2019

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Club Sunday Fun Runs are usually held on the last Sunday of the month between April and September, weather permitting and other events which may arise, in which case the Sunday designated for a Fun Run may be moved forward or back in the calendar.

Other events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

February 2019

Saturday 23 February - MGB Register AGM, The MG Car Club Ltd, Kimber House, 12 Cemetery Road, Abingdon, OX14 1AS from 11.00am

March 2019

Wednesday 6 March - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Friday 22 - Sunday 24 March Classic Car & Restoration Show , NEC, Birmingham

April 2019

Wednesday 3 April - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse, our AGM and Chilli Night

Sunday 7 April - MGB Register Spring Run starting from Millets Farm Centre. For more information, email John Watson - john.watson@mgb-register.org

Sunday 14 April - MG Era Day, Brooklands

Sunday 28 April - Drive It Day - Club event to be organised, more details to follow

Late April - Club "all day" outing to Toddington, more details to follow

May 2019

Wednesday 1 May - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 5 May - Abingdon Air & Country Show

June 2019

Wednesday 5 June - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Saturday 8 June - Summer Spin -start the run with bacon sarnies in the Evesham/Broadway area, then wind your way through hills and valleys before ending up near Burford

 Sunday 9 June - MGs in the Park, Cotswold Wildlife Park near Burford

Saturday 15 - Sunday 16 June - MG Live

July 2019

Wednesday 3 July - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

Sunday 7 July - Notcutts Classic Car Show, Notcutts Garden Centre, Nuneham Courtenay, Oxfordshire OX44 9PY. To book a place, send an email to classiccarshow@notcutts.co.uk

Saturday 2 & Sunday 21 July West Oxon Vintage Steam & Vintage Show, Duckington

August 2019

Sunday 4 August - MGB Register Classic Card & MG Summer Picnicto be held at Millets Farm Centre. For more information, email John Watson - john.watson@mgb-register.org

Wednesday 7 August - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

September 2019

Wednesday 4 September - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

October 2019

Wednesday 2 October - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

November 2019

Wednesday 5 November - Club Night - our 22nd Birthday! - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

December 2019

Wednesday 4 December - Club Night - Carswell Golf Clubhouse

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
 
Oxfordshire MG Owners Club
The friendly MG Club in Oxfordshire