Oxfordshire MG Owners Club - Events 2022

Please note, Oxfordshire MG Owners' Club events are shown in bold.

Events, which may be of interest, are shown for information should you wish to attend.

Don't forget to also check our Facebook page for reminders and details of impromptu runs and events.

COVID 19 - although restrictions have been lifted, as a Club we still need to remain cautious and follow any guidance at these events that is relevant to keep everyone safe

August 2022

Wednesday 3 August - Club Night at The Windmill Venue & Restaurant, Asthall, Burford OX18 4HJ

Thursday 4 August - Millets Motoring Meet (classic car breakfast meet for enthusiasts) - from 9.30am at Millets Farm Centre, Kingston Road, Abingdon, OX13 5HB

Friday 5 - Sunday 7 August - Gloucestershire Vintage & Country Extravaganza

Sunday 7 August - MGB Register Classic Car & MG Summer Picnic at Millets Farm Centre

Friday 12 - Sunday 14 August - Retrofestival at Newbury Showground

Sunday 13 August - Seend Village Fete at Lye Field in the centre of Seend which is located on the A361, that runs between Devizes and Trowbridge, SN12 6PA. Please contact the Events Secretary for a booking form eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

Saturday 20 August - Wanborough Show

Sunday 21 August - Tewkesbury Classic Vehicle Festival- EVENT CANCELLED. Any pre-booked tickets will be refunded in the next few weeks

Saturday 27 August - Gloucester Goes Retro

Sunday 28 August - Shalbourne Classic Car Show - entry to the show for exhibitors will only be available to those who have booked in advance. Entry for drivers and passengers exhibiting their classic vehicle is free.  Donations to village charities and maintaining the pavilion and the sports field would be welcome. There will be a barbecue, beer tent, children’s activities and other stalls

Sunday 28 - Monday 29 August - White Horse Show at Uffington White Horse, Faringdon, OX12 9QJ

Monday 29 August - Cowley Classic Car Show, at Notcutts Garden Centre, Nuneham Courtenay, Oxford OX44 9P

September 2022

Thursday 1 September - Millets Motoring Meet (classic car breakfast meet for enthusiasts) - from 9.30am at Millets Farm Centre, Kingston Road, Abingdon, OX13 5HB

Saturday 3 September -The Club have been invited by Richmond Retirement Village, Witney to show our MGs to the residents. The Village will be providing hot and cold drinks, cake and possibly ice cream! Richmond Village have asked that we be onsite from 1.30pm onwards for a couple of hours or so. If you would like to attend, please let the Events Secretary know eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

Saturday 3 September - Kingswood Village Classic Vehicle Show, Kingswood Village Hall, GL12 8RF on the B4060. If you wish to attend this event, please email the Events Secretary for an entry form, eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

Wednesday 7 September - Club Night at The Windmill Venue & Restaurant, Asthall, Burford OX18 4HJ

Saturday 10 September - Abingdon Air & Country Show

Sunday 11 September - Chearsley Village Classic & Vintage Fun Day, Chearsley Cricket Club, Winchendon Road, Chearsley, Buckinghamshire, HP18 0DW

Sunday 25 September - MGB60 - celebrating The Great British Sports Car, British Motor Museum, Gaydon

October 2022

Wednesday 5 October - Club Night at The Windmill Venue & Restaurant, Asthall, Burford OX18 4HJ

Thursday 6 October - Millets Motoring Meet (classic car breakfast meet for enthusiasts) - from 9.30am at Millets Farm Centre, Kingston Road, Abingdon, OX13 5HB

November 2022

Wednesday 2 November - Club Night at The Windmill Venue & Restaurant, Asthall, Burford OX18 4HJ

Thursday 3 November - Millets Motoring Meet (classic car breakfast meet for enthusiasts) - from 9.30am at Millets Farm Centre, Kingston Road, Abingdon, OX13 5HB

December 2022

Thursday 1 December - Millets Motoring Meet (classic car breakfast meet for enthusiasts) - from 9.30am at Millets Farm Centre, Kingston Road, Abingdon, OX13 5HB

Wednesday 7 December - Club Night at The Windmill Venue & Restaurant, Asthall, Burford OX18 4HJ

For general enquiries about events and booking forms contact:

The Events Secretary - eventssecretary@oxfordshiremgoc.co.uk

 

 
Oxfordshire MGOC